The Lab

Nicholas Provart, PI.
Room 3072.

Current Lab Members (November 2023)

Provart Lab undergraduate thesis project students have their own website

Yifan Wu, Ph.D. candidate in the natural variation of ABA signaling.
Room 3078.

Carlo Perolo, Ph.D. candidate in small molecule docking for plant biology.
Room 3084.

Hasna Khan, Ph.D. candidate in guard cell alternative splicing.
Room 3076.

PJ Gamueda, Ph.D. candidate in novel drought responsive genes.
Room 3078.

Asher Pasha, M.Sc., Bioinformatics RA.
Room 3076.

Vincent Lau, M.Sc., Provart Lab Undergraduates RA.

Thanh Nguyen, Teaching Labs Technician (honourary member).
416-978-0563, Room 4073.

Andre Severino, CAGEF RA (honourary member).
416-946-0043, CAGEF Lab.

Past Lab Members

Anna van Weringh, Ph.D. graduate.

Jamie Waese, Ph.D. graduate.

Michael Dong, Ph.D. graduate.

Ryan Austin, Ph.D. graduate.

Alexander Sullivan, M.Sc. graduate.

Vincent Lau, M.Sc. graduate.

Matthew Cumming, M.Sc. graduate.

Matthew Ierullo, M.Sc. graduate.

Rohan Patel, M.Sc. graduate and RA

Shu Hiu, M.Sc. graduate.

Sherry Hsieh, M.Sc. graduate.

Ron Ammar, M.Sc. graduate.

Rachel Carson, M.Sc. graduate.

Kiana Toufighi, M.Sc. graduate.

Dr Steven Chatfield, post-doctoral fellow.

Dr George Bassel, post-doctoral fellow.

Hardeep Nahal, ex-Bioinformatics RA.

Ravi Rauniyar, ex-Affymetrix RA.
Good luck with your studies, Ravi!

Jonathan Taylor, ex-BBC SysAdmin.
Good luck in grad school!

Jose Miguel Izquierdo, ex-BBC SysAdmin.
All the best in Spain!